Leadership Team, Faculty, and Mentors

Lazelle Benefield
Ph.D, R.N., F.A.A.N.

Dean for the OU College of Nursing, Parry Endowed Professor

Email:
lazelle-benefield@ouhsc.edu

Janet Wilson
Ph.D, R.N.

Associate Director of Community Based Interdisciplinary Research, Associate Professor

Email:
janet-wilson@ouhsc.edu

Barbara J. Holtzclaw
Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Associate Dean for Research, Associate Director of Geriatric Nursing Translational Research Training, Donald W. Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence and Professor

Email:
barbara-holtzclaw@ouhsc.edu

Denise Short
EdD, MS

Program Administrator

Email:
denise-short@ouhsc.edu

Cindy M. Lyons
MS, RN, CNE

Associate Director of Community Educational Outreach

Email:
cindy-lyons@ouhsc.edu

Carol E. Rogers Ph.D., R.N.

Assistant Director of Geriatric Training Programs, Assistant Professor

Email:
carol-rogers@ouhsc.edu

Barbara W. Carlson, Ph.D., R.N.

Professor, Associate Director of Translational Research, Donald W. Reynolds Center for Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Barbara-Carlson@ouhsc.edu
Sooner Nursing: Integrity, Compassion, Excellence