Oklahoma Geriatric Nursing Education Workgroup (OGNEW)

The Donald W. Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence seeks to strengthen geriatric nursing education across the state by joining nursing program faculty through the Oklahoma Geriatric Nursing Education Workgroup (OGNEW).

Designated as OGNEW Champions, these professionals receive group consultation to implement geriatric content in their curriculums, featuring shared-use educational materials. In addition, they participate in networking opportunities and video conferences on geriatric best practices and receive invitations to Reynolds Center-sponsored events.

Current OGNEW Champions

  • Mary Brune, MS, RN
    Northwestern Oklahoma State University
  • Denise Burton, MS, RN
    Oklahoma City University
  • Dia Campbell-Detrixhe, PhD, RN, FNGNA
    Oklahoma City University
  • Karen Cotter, PhD, RN
    Oklahoma Baptist University
  • Barbara Duer, MS, RN
    Rose State College
  • Lois Gotes, MSN, RN
    Carl Albert State College
  • Simone Guthrie, MS, RN
    Seminole Community College
  • Linda Lyons Coyle, MS, RN, CNE
    Tulsa Community College

  • Diana Mashburn, PhD, RN-BC, CNE
    Northeastern State University
  • Donna McArthur, MS, RN
    Southern Nazarene University
  • Andrea Pogue, MSN, RN
    Okla. Dept. Career Technology & Education
  • Randa Pospisil, MS, RN
    Oklahoma City Community College
  • Heather Prentice, MS, RN
    East Central University
  • Viki Saidleman, MS, RN
    East Central University
  • Kathy Sims, MS, RN
    Rogers State University
  • Carol Stewart, MS, GCNS-BC
    University of Oklahoma
Sooner Nursing: Integrity, Compassion, Excellence