Leadership Team, Faculty, and Mentors

benefield

Lazelle Benefield
PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA

Director, Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence
Professor and Parry Endowed Professor Center
Dean Emeritus

Email:
Lazelle-Benefield@ouhsc.edu

Janet Wilson
Ph.D, R.N.

Associate Director of Community Based Interdisciplinary Research, Associate Professor

Email:
janet-wilson@ouhsc.edu

wilcox

Jeana Wilcox
PhD, RN, CNS, CNE

Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Student Affairs
Assistant Professor

Email:
Jeana-Wilcox@ouhsc.edu

Denise Short
EdD, MS

Program Administrator

Email:
denise-short@ouhsc.edu

Carol E. Rogers Ph.D., R.N.

Assistant Director of Geriatric Training Programs, Assistant Professor

Email:
carol-rogers@ouhsc.edu

Barbara W. Carlson, Ph.D., R.N.

Professor, Associate Director of Translational Research, Donald W. Reynolds Center for Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Barbara-Carlson@ouhsc.edu

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff of the Office of Research are committed to providing the College of Nursing faculty and students with the highest standard of service excellence. Services include grant submission assistance through research consultation (research design and methods), statistical services (identification of appropriate sample size, statistical methods, and software), data analysis presentation and interpretation of results, consultation on data management, and editorial services (research grants and articles).

The Office of Research is responsible for ensuring integrity in science, assuring that faculty and students adhere to the requirements of the Office of Research Administration (ORA) and Institutional Review Board (IRB). If you have any questions, please contact us.

Sooner Nursing: Integrity, Compassion, Excellence