Leadership Team, Faculty, and Mentors

Lazelle Benefield
PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA

Director, Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence,
Professor and Parry Chair in Gerontological Nursing,
Dean Emeritus

Email:
Lazelle-Benefield@ouhsc.edu

Barbara W. Carlson, RN, PhD, FGSA

Assistant Director of Translational Research,
Reynolds Center for Geriatric Nursing Excellence, Associate Dean for Research, Robert and Doris Klabzuba Professor of Nursing Science

Email:
Barbara-Carlson@ouhsc.edu

Denise Short
EdD, MS, FGSA

Program Administrator,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Denise-Short@ouhsc.edu

Wilson

Janet Wilson
PhD, RN

Associate Director of Community Based Interdisciplinary Research, Associate Professor

Email:
Janet-Wilson@ouhsc.edu




Carol E. Rogers PhD, RN, FGSA

Assistant Director of Geriatric Training Programs, Assistant Professor

Email:
Carol-Rogers@ouhsc.edu






holtzclaw

Barbara J. Holtzclaw
PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA 

Assistant Director,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence,
Professor

Email:
Barbara-Holtzclaw@ouhsc.edu

round

Teri Round
MS, BSN, RN, NE-BC

Assistant Director,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence,
College of Nursing Executive Director Clinical Operations,
Case Management,
HIPAA Compliance Officer

Email:
Teri-Round@ouhsc.edu

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff of the Office of Research are committed to providing the College of Nursing faculty and students with the highest standard of service excellence. Services include grant submission assistance through research consultation (research design and methods), statistical services (identification of appropriate sample size, statistical methods, and software), data analysis presentation and interpretation of results, consultation on data management, and editorial services (research grants and articles).

The Office of Research is responsible for ensuring integrity in science, assuring that faculty and students adhere to the requirements of the Office of Research Administration (ORA) and Institutional Review Board (IRB). If you have any questions, please contact us.

Sooner Nursing: Integrity, Compassion, Excellence