Leadership Team and Faculty

Lazelle Benefield
PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA

Director, Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence,
Professor and Parry Chair in Gerontological Nursing,
Dean Emeritus

Email:
Lazelle-Benefield@ouhsc.edu

Koszalinski

Rebecca Koszalinski, PhD, RN, CRRN, CMSRN

Associate Professor
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Rebecca-Koszalinski@ouhsc.edu

Diana Sturdevant headshot 2020

Diana Sturdevant
PhD, GCNS-BC-APRN, CWS

Assistant Professor of Research,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Diana-Sturdevant@ouhsc.edu

Buckwalter, Kitty

Kathleen Buckwalter
PhD, RN, FAAN

Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Kathleen-Buckwalter@ouhsc.edu

Carol E. Rogers PhD, RN, FGSA

Assistant Professor,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

 Email:Carol-Rogers@ouhsc.edu

 


Denise Short
EdD, MS, FGSA

Program Administrator,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Denise-Short@ouhsc.edu


Emily Jones(2)

Emily Jones
PhD, RNC-OB, FAHA, FPCNA

Associate Professor/PhD Program Director,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Emily-J-Jones@ouhsc.edu


 

kathleen-dwyer

 

Kathleen Dwyer
PhD, RN

Professor and Freede Endowed Chair in Nursing Science,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

 

Email:
Kathleen-Dwyer@ouhsc.edu

round

Teri Round
MS, BSN, RN, NE-BC

College of Nursing Executive Director Clinical Operations,
Case Management,
HIPAA Compliance Officer

Email:
Teri-Round@ouhsc.edu


Myers Julie

Julie Myers
DrPH, CPHQ

Visiting Professor,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Julie-A-Myers@ouhsc.edu


melissa_craft

Melissa Craft
PhD, APRN-CNS, AOCN, FAAN

Associate Dean for Clinical Practice, Outreach & Innovation

Email:
Melissa-Craft@ouhsc.edu

Smith Patsy

Patsy Smith
PhD, RN, CNE

Associate Professor,
Reynolds Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence

Email:
Patsy-Smith@ouhsc.edu

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff of the Office of Research are committed to providing the College of Nursing faculty and students with the highest standard of service excellence. Services include grant submission assistance through research consultation (research design and methods), statistical services (identification of appropriate sample size, statistical methods, and software), data analysis presentation and interpretation of results, consultation on data management, and editorial services (research grants and articles).

The Office of Research is responsible for ensuring integrity in science, assuring that faculty and students adhere to the requirements of the Office of Research Administration (ORA) and Institutional Review Board (IRB). If you have any questions, please contact us.

Sooner Nursing: Integrity, Compassion, Excellence