News and Events

Latest News

March of Dimes Nurse of the Year Awards

March of Dimes Nurse of the Year Awards
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing had two faculty members named March of Dimes Nurse of the Year Winners for 2015. Mark Fisher, Ph.D., R.N. for the Education category and April Loeffler, M.S., R.N.C.-O.B., for the Women’s Health category were honored at a ceremony hosted by March of Dimes. Through Nurse of the Year Awards, the March of Dimes recognizes nurses who demonstrate exceptional patient care, compassion, and service. Whether serving as a health care provider, educator, or chapter volunteer, these nurses have played a critical role in improving the health of Oklahoma’s residents. The OU College of Nursing had three other faculty finalists, Melissa Craft, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.-C.N.S., A.O.C.N., for Advance Practice, Amy Hutchens, M.S., R.N., C.N.E., and Karen Peters, M.S.N., R.N., C.E.N. for Education.


Categories: News
Sooner Nursing: Integrity, Compassion, Excellence